Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dave Smith

4.3 out of 5 (23 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Juno C

Juno C

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben is awesome"
Profile photo of Fight4Freedom

Fight4Freedom

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been a clients for sometime now Dave Smith and all his staff are good people really they really work hard to find clients the best rates. I recommend his state farm business."
Profile photo of Jamie Medawar

Jamie Medawar

December 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"I don't usually bash companies BUT this agents office has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. My family and I are long time customers I used State Farm for my car, my rental home and my life insurance, my sister has two cars with State Farm, my Mom has two cars and her house insurance with them. Our policy went up $400.00 for one car with no notice, no call, no email, no piece of mail, NOTHING! They took the money directly out of our bank account too with our automatic withdrawal. So of course, we called to see what happened and they were so rude, they said there was nothing they can do to help us. Mind you we have been with State Farm for over 20 years. When we called corporate they were so upset with this agents office, they processed a refund to us and we canceled the car that went up. We ended up going with progressive for that vehicle immediately so we didn’t lapse, do you know Dave Smith's office actually told me they were keeping the State Farm insurance on the same car for week, even after we got progressive. You can't have two insurances at one time so, I'm not sure how they thought they were going to pull that off. They were sadly mistaken and had to pro rate me and cancel my policy the day o requested it. Corporate took such good care of us immediately. We did end up talking to Dave Smith himself and he had just as bad customer service as his agents. Just horrible! We have moved now to Sean Flynn's State Farm Agency and we couldn't be happier. Even they though thought this was ridiculous and stated as OUR agent representing us and looking out for us they should have called us with an approval for a policy change that drastic. Who plans for $400.00 extra to come out of there account with no notice??? Guarantee NO ONE, even the agents at Dave Smiths office wouldn't expect that smh. I have been in customer service all my life and I would never EVER treat a customer the way Dave Smith State Farm treated us. We are really loyal customers to State Farm and we didn't deserve that."
Profile photo of blane

blane

November 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good people here!"
Profile photo of KC Stewart

KC Stewart

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie is wonderful to work with."
Profile photo of Kristal Monique

Kristal Monique

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great products and service!! I left and had to return because of great service and integrity!"
Profile photo of Janey Mosakoski

Janey Mosakoski

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with them. I switched due to much lower rates on cars. Provided all the details of the new laws and coverages. Very friendly and quick to respond to all my questions."
Profile photo of Paul

Paul

September 27, 2020

1  out of  5
"I never felt like they were in my corner. If I could them zero stars I would. I switched to Liberty and cut my cost in half. I always felt like they were looking for any kind of reason to raise my rates, not lower them like a good insurance agent should. I'm actually amazed they're still in business."
Profile photo of Suzanne Thompson

Suzanne Thompson

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good service!"
Profile photo of Larry Harris

Larry Harris

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with them a few years now and I'm very happy with there friendly customer service and prompt follow up. As long as my rates will keep stable, I would have no reason to look elsewhere. I would highly recomend them."
Profile photo of Steven Felix

Steven Felix

June 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agent, good customer service, supports local youth for the future!"
Profile photo of Polly Felix

Polly Felix

June 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"What great customer service! I love the birthday and thank you calls."
Profile photo of Matthew Wasnich

Matthew Wasnich

May 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office goes up and beyond when it comes to customer service and making sure their customers are insured the correct way. If there is one agent I would recommend it would be this office."
Profile photo of Jen Strbenac

Jen Strbenac

May 20, 2019

1  out of  5
"I am very disappointed with the customer service I have received from this place. After being with them for 20 years I was mistreated, spoken to rudely and accused of possibly lying to them about cancelling my policy. I cancelled my auto with them and home owners several months back. I later receive a letter from my mortgage company confused as to why I have two companies covering my Home owners. I called State Farm to clear it up and figured they made an honest mistake of not putting it into there system. Unfortunately they blamed it on me, said they have nothing in their system and that it must have been me not calling them. Untrue. And they told me since they don’t have it in their system that I have to have some sort of time stamped document proving I did call. So now it’s on me? Really? Tia is VERY very rude. And as hard is this is to say, Dave Smith, who was suppose to be my brother in Christ (as we have gone to church sooo many years together) was very rude to me and said he didn’t know if I was telling the truth or not that I made this call. You do not treat your customers this way. There are sooooo many agents out there. Everyone deserves to be respected as a customer and go where they are treated with just that. Oh, and FYI I’m with Allstate now. Super nice AND much better rates!!!"
Profile photo of Pam Plont

Pam Plont

March 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had our home, cars and life insurance with State Farm for 15 plus yrs. We have been happy with all aspects of our connections with the staff and State Farm in general. We would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Brandon Jones

Brandon Jones

September 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've had an awesome experience working with Julie at this office. She is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain things in a way that is easy to understand. Recently my auto rates went up and she was very forward with the reasoning behind all of it and broke down the individual pieces that caused it to increase. I started to go down the road of looking at other auto insurers to save money and she even helped with the quotes from competitors. In the end I ended up sticking with State Farm just because of the service I've been provided."